top of page
asher-ward-AqXqL_V9qpM-unsplash_edited.jpg

FOR HQPS

Download the logo, the presentation template or a short presentation of SILVA21.

Including land acknowledgements in your publications:

Silva21 encourages its highly qualified personnel (HQPs), partners and community members to include land acknowledgements of Indigenous people on lands in which field research, collaborations and writing took place. 

 

If you are a Silva21 member working at one of our partner universities, you can find a link to your university’s official land acknowledgement on our website. If your institution is not on this list, we invite you to visit www.native-land.ca to explore the Indigenous territories, languages and treaties of your area. 

 

Here is an example of an acknowledgement statement in a recent Silva21 publication: 

Research and writing for this publication took place at the University of British Columbia Vancouver campus, on the traditional, ancestral and unceded territory of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam) people. The authors would like to thank the Musqueam people who, for millennia, have taken care of the land on which we live, work and play and have passed their culture, history and traditions from one generation to the next. - Wotherspoon et al. (2023)

Funding recognition

All Silva21 HQPs should include acknowledgement of Silva21 funding in their publications. It should be mentioned that Silva21 is an NSERC Alliance grant (Grant number 556265-20).

 

Example: This research was funded by Silva21, a NSERC Alliance research program (NSERC ALLRP 556265-20) led by Alexis Achim (Université Laval, Québec)

bottom of page

top of page
asher-ward-AqXqL_V9qpM-unsplash_edited.jpg

Pour PHQs

Téléchargez le logo, le gabarit de présentation ou une courte présentation de SILVA21.

Pour inclure la reconnaissance des territoires dans vos publications:

Silva21 encourage son personnel hautement qualifié (PHQ), ses partenaires et les membres de la communauté à inclure la reconnaissance des territoires des peuples autochtones dans lesquelles des recherches sur le terrain, des collaborations et des écrits ont eu lieu.

 

Si vous êtes un membre Silva21 travaillant dans l’une de nos universités partenaires, vous pouvez trouver un lien vers la reconnaissance officielle des territoires de votre université sur notre site Web. Si votre établissement ne figure pas sur cette liste, nous vous invitons à visiter le site www.native-land.ca pour explorer les territoires, les langues et les traités autochtones de votre région.

 

Voici un exemple d’un reconnaissance territoriale dans une publication récente par un membre de Silva21 :

 

La recherche et la rédaction de cette publication ont eu lieu sur le campus de Vancouver de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique, sur le territoire traditionnel, ancestral et non cédé du peuple xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam). Les auteurs tiennent à remercier le peuple Musqueam qui, depuis des millénaires, a pris soin de la terre sur laquelle nous vivons, travaillons et jouons et a transmis sa culture, son histoire et ses traditions de génération en génération - Wotherspoon et al. (2023)

Reconnaissance de financement

Tous les PHQ Silva21 devraient inclure la reconnaissance du financement Silva21 dans leurs publications. Il convient de mentionner que Silva21 est une subvention de l’Alliance du CRSNG (numéro de subvention 556265-20).

 

Exemple : “Cette recherche a été financée par Silva21, un programme de recherche Alliance du CRSNG (CRSNG ALLRP 556265-20) dirigé par Alexis Achim (Université Laval, Québec)”

bottom of page